PS 290 Manhattan New School

2021 National Blue Ribbon School Profile
 

Staff

Parent Coordinator 

Nancy Dolinsky

ndolinsky@ps290.org

 

Susannah Butscher

School Secretary

sbutscher@ps290.org

Nurse

nurse@ps290.org

 

Ronnie Reyes

Custodian

rreyes@ps290.org

 

Related Services

Valerie Radetzky

Guidance Counselor

vradetzky@ps290.org

Stacey Shea

Speech Therapist

sshea@ps290.org

Jennifer Rooney

Speech Therapist

jrooney@ps290.org

 

Lisa Orgel

Occupational Therapist

lorgel@ps290.org

 

Lindsay Hage

ENL Teacher

lhage@ps290.org

School Based Support Team

Danielle Barnett

Social Worker

dbarnett@ps290.org

Abby Mejia

Family Worker

amejia@ps290.org

 

SETSS

Colleen Liddy

cliddy@ps290.org

 

School Aides

Rachel Lisi

School Aide

rlisi@ps290.org

 

Beatrice Zavala

School Aide

bzavala@ps290.org

 

Paraprofessionals

Estela Lopez

Paraprofessional

alopez@ps290.org

 

Betty Perez

Paraprofessional

bperez@ps290.org

 

Kadiatou Walsh

Paraprofessional

kwalsh@ps290.org

 

 

Administration

Doreen Esposito

Principal

desposito@ps290.org  

Amy O'Brien

Assistant Principal

aobrien@ps290.org

Pre-Kindergarten

Farrah Alexander

falexander@ps290.org

Meredith Norlander

mnorlander@ps290.org

Sophie Pollak

spollak@ps290.org 

Julie Wasserman

jwasserman@ps290.org

Kindergarten

Lauren Gentils

lgentils@ps290.org  

Sharon Marcus

smarcus@ps290.org

Sanela Selmanovic & Alexis Peterson

sselmanovic@ps290.org   apeterson@ps290.org

1st Grade

Eve Creary

ecreary@ps290.org   

Julia Feldman

jfeldman@ps290.org

Nicki Solitar & Michelle Winokur

nsolitar@ps290.org   mwinokur@ps290.org

               

2nd Grade

Susie Burt

sburt@ps290.org

Arielle Berger & Julie Fallon

aberger@ps290.org   jfallon@ps290.org

3rd Grade

Julie Greene

jgreene@ps290.org

Pam Kosove & Elissa Eisen

pkosove@ps290.org     eeisen@ps290.org

Nicky Kram Rosen

nrosen@ps290.org

4th Grade

Allie Bekerman & Katie Finnegan

abekerman@ps290.org   kfinnegan@ps290.org

Rebecca Konowitz

rkonowitz@ps290.org

Karen Li

kli@ps290.org

5th Grade

Alex Beess Und Chros & Sabrina Rizzi

abeessundchrostin@ps290.org  srizzi@ps290.org

Kristine Kaeser-Dessberg

kkaeserdessberg@ps290.org

Cluster Teachers

Steven Jaffe

Technology

sjaffe@ps290.org

Lisa Rizzi

Chorus/Band

lrizzi@ps290.org

Michael Miller

Physical Education

mmiller@ps290.org  

Diane Gallagher

Dance

dgallagher@ps290.org

DIRECTORY