PS 290 Manhattan New School

2021 National Blue Ribbon School Profile
 

Staff

Intervention 

Adrienne Eisenstein

aeisenstein@ps290.org

Melissa Zhu

mzhu@ps290.org

Instructional Coach

Leah Savage

lsavage@ps290.org

 

Related Services

Valerie Radetzky

Guidance Counselor

vradetzky@ps290.org

Melissa Polanco

Guidance Counselor

mpolanco@ps290.org

Stacey Shea

Speech Therapist

sshea@ps290.org

Jennifer Rooney

Speech Therapist

jrooney@ps290.org

Seema Bookbinder

Physical Therapist

sbookbinder@ps290.org

 

Lisa Orgel

Occupational Therapist

lorgel@ps290.org

 

Lindsay Hage

ENL Teacher

lhage@ps290.org

School-Based Support Team

Danielle Barnett

Social Worker

dbarnett@ps290.org

Abby Mejia

Family Worker

amejia@ps290.org

Jessica Forman

School Psychologist

jforman@ps290.org

 

SETSS

Colleen Liddy

cliddy@ps290.org

 

School Aides

Rachel Lisi

School Aide

rlisi@ps290.org

 

Beatrice Zavala

School Aide

bzavala@ps290.org

Batcheva Winokur

School Aide

bwinokur@ps290.org

 

Paraprofessionals

De'Shanda Glenn

dglenn@ps290.org

 

Betty Perez

bperez@ps290.org

 

Kadiatou Walsh

kwalsh@ps290.org

Jackie Pagan

jpagan@ps290.org

Nelly Garcia

ngarcia@ps290.org

Rosana DeOliveira

rdeoliveira@ps290.org

Roxanne Torres

rtorres@ps290.org

Shannen Goyco

sgoyco@ps290.org

Tiffany Bidot

tbidot@ps290.org

Erika Lopez

erika.lopez@ps290.org

Penny Morgenroth

pmorgenroth@ps290.org

Enkelejda Troksi

etroksi@ps290.org

 

 

Administration

Doreen Esposito

Principal

desposito@ps290.org  

Amy O'Brien

Assistant Principal

aobrien@ps290.org

Pre-Kindergarten

Farrah Alexander

falexander@ps290.org

Meredith Norlander

mnorlander@ps290.org

Samuel Gedeon

sgedeon@ps290.org

Julie Wasserman

jwasserman@ps290.org

Kindergarten

Amanda Espy

aespy@ps290.org

Sharon Marcus

smarcus@ps290.org

Gillian Brenner & Nicole Fung

gbrenner@ps290.org   nfung@ps290.org

1st Grade

Rebecca Konowitz & Sydney Eckstein

rkonowitz@ps290.org  seckstein@ps290.org

Julia Feldman

jfeldman@ps290.org

Michelle Winokur

mwinokur@ps290.org

               

2nd Grade

Renee Reiner

rreiner@ps290.org

Arielle Berger & Julie Fallon

aberger@ps290.org   jfallon@ps290.org

3rd Grade

Alexa Michos & Elissa Eisen

amichos@ps290.org   eeisen@ps290.org

Nicky Kram Rosen

nrosen@ps290.org

4th Grade

Bari Reyer & Katie Finnegan

breyer@ps290.org   kfinnegan@ps290.org

Karen Li

kli@ps290.org

5th Grade

Alex Beess Und Chros & Sabrina Rizzi

abeessundchrostin@ps290.org  srizzi@ps290.org

Pam Kosove

pkosove@ps290.org

Julie Greene

jgreene@ps290.org

Cluster Teachers

Steven Jaffe

Technology

sjaffe@ps290.org

Lisa Rizzi

Chorus/Band

lrizzi@ps290.org

Michael Miller

Physical Education

mmiller@ps290.org  

Kristine Kaeser-Dessberg

Science

kkaeserdessberg@ps290.org

Barbara Beck

Art (Lower Grades)

bbeck@ps290.org

Susan Brown

Art (Upper Grades)

sbrown@ps290.org

Yessenia Franco

Spanish

yfranco@ps290.org

Staff

Parent Coordinator 

Nancy Dolinsky

ndolinsky@ps290.org

 

Susannah Butscher

School Secretary

sbutscher@ps290.org

Nurse

nurse@ps290.org

 

Ronnie Reyes

Custodian

rreyes@ps290.org

DIRECTORY